Global United FC

Global United FC is an international, non-profit organisation committed to protecting the climate and environment, and also carries out and supports humanitarian and social projects. The idea of combining football and climate protection came from former professional goalkeeper and current football official Lutz Pfannenstiel in 2009. His experience as a professional footballer in all six FIFA continental associations made it clear to him that there was an urgent need for change. The charitable organisation was registered in Germany in 2011. The acting board consists of founder and chairman Lutz Pfannenstiel, supervisory board chairman Fredi Bobic and general secretary Rainer Hahn, who is responsible for operations. Global United FC Foundation NPC, based in Johannesburg, was founded in 2018 to focus on work and projects in Africa.

All over the world, over 500 famous footballers, coaches and referees, both retired and some still active, are committed to Global United FC and social climate protection. They are available for campaign weeks, individual projects and benefit matches in unusual or endangered locations. The high profile of those taking part ensures a wide reach and attracts attention to the relevant focus issues. Other celebrities from the worlds of media, entertainment and business have also signed up, based on the motto “We love football. We love our planet”.

Global United FC contributes to improving climate protection and living conditions in various countries in several ways. Football opens a lot of doors and a very extensive network has been established over the years. Benefit matches with former professionals raise awareness of climate protection and humanitarian issues while also raising money to support the projects. The network and local organisations involve the people in the affected areas, the idea being to help them to help themselves.

Global United FC’s campaigns range from awareness/information projects in Germany and Switzerland, football camps in the townships, and the renovation of schools and orphanages to the construction of sustainable supply systems. Working with and for children plays a central role. Global United FC works quickly and without bureaucracy, pursuing a strategy of providing help where it is needed and working to make things better for people and the environment. The aim is to work together with there-for-you.com on its own projects and achieve maximum synergies. Global United FC provides options and aid, which is made available to the donor community via there-for-you.com to allow targeted support through donations.

globalunitedfc.com

Global United FC

Global United FC ist ein internationaler gemeinnütziger Verein, der sich für den Klima- und Umweltschutz einsetzt, in diesem Zuge werden auch humanitäre und soziale Projekte durchgeführt und unterstützt. Die Idee, Fussball und Klimaschutz zu verbinden, hatte der ehemalige Profitorwart und aktuelle Fussballfunktionär Lutz Pfannenstiel 2009. Seine Erfahrungen als Profifussballer in allen sechs FIFA-Kontinentalverbänden haben ihm die Dringlichkeit für Veränderungen verdeutlicht. 2011 wurde der gemeinnützige Verein in Deutschland registriert. Das „Acting Board“ besteht aus dem Gründer und Vereinsvorstand Lutz Pfannenstiel, dem Vorsitzenden des Aufsichtsrats Fredi Bobic und dem operativ verantwortlichen Generalsekretär Rainer Hahn. 2018 wurde die Global United FC Foundation NPC mit Sitz in Johannesburg gegründet, welche sich massgeblich auf die Arbeit und Umsetzungen in Afrika fokussiert.

Auf der ganzen Welt setzen sich über 500 namenhafte – ehemalige und teils noch aktive – Fussballspieler*innen, Trainer*innen und Schiedsrichter*innen für Global United FC und den sozialen Klimaschutz ein. Sie stehen für Aktionswochen, Einzelprojekte oder Benefizspiele an ungewöhnlichen oder gefährdeten Orten zur Verfügung. Die Bekanntheit der Teilnehmer*innen sorgt für eine grosse Reichweite und lenkt die Aufmerksamkeit auf die jeweiligen Schwerpunkte. Mittlerweile haben sich weitere Persönlichkeiten aus Medien, Entertainment und Wirtschaft dem Motto „We love football. We love our planet“ angeschlossen.

Global United FC setzt sich vielfältig für eine Verbesserung des Klimaschutzes und der Lebensbedingungen in diversen Ländern ein. Der Fussball öffnet viele Türen und über die Jahre hat sich ein sehr weitreichendes Netzwerk gebildet. Benefizspiele mit ehemaligen Profis lenken die Aufmerksamkeit auf den Klimaschutz und die humanitären Probleme, gleichzeitig können dadurch Mittel zur Unterstützung der Projekte eingespielt werden. Ganz im Sinne der Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe werden über das Netzwerk und lokale Organisationen die Menschen vor Ort eingebunden.

Der Einsatz von Global United FC reicht von Bewusstseins-/Informationsprojekten in Deutschland und der Schweiz über Fussballcamps in Townships bis zur Renovierung von Schulen oder Waisenhäusern und dem Bau von nachhaltigen Versorgungssystemen. Die Arbeit mit und für Kinder spielt dabei auch eine zentrale Rolle. Global United FC agiert schnell und unbürokratisch: Hilfe zu bieten, wo Hilfe notwendig ist, dieser Maxime folgt der Verein und möchte mit seiner Arbeit eine Verbesserung für die Menschen und für das Klima erreichen. In der Partnerschaft mit there-for-you.com sollen eigene Projekte durchgeführt werden und möglichst grosse Synergien entstehen. Global United FC bietet Optionen und Hilfsmöglichkeiten, welche über there-for-you.com der Spendencommunity zugänglich gemacht werden und die konkret mit Spenden unterstützt werden können.

globalunitedfc.com