view all projects

Sara Aduse stands up against female circumcision

200 million girls and women are circumcised worldwide. To stop this cruel ritual, education and information are needed. With a donation of CHF 50 or more, you can support Sara Aduse in her fight against female circumcision.
Direkt spenden

Background

200 million girls and women are circumcised worldwide. In Switzerland, too, there are 22,000 girls and women who are affected by female circumcision.
Circumcision of the female genitals causes immediate and long-term health damage, such as concomitant injuries to the urethra, bladder or nerves, sterility, incontinence or complications during pregnancy and childbirth. 5-10% of those affected do not survive the procedure, and another 20% may die from the late effects. The psychological consequences, which can range from eating problems and sleep disorders to depression, are also severe. Those affected are robbed of their basic trust, they feel betrayed, marginalized and discriminated against.
Sara Aduse from Zurich was circumcised as a child in Ethiopia. She has come to terms with her own past and has made it her mission to help other victims and to speak out publicly against female circumcision.
Read more

Idea

"It's time to consign this ritual to the history books."
By establishing the Sara Aduse Foundation, Sara hopes to provide much-needed education to help reduce female circumcision. With the foundation, she wants to show affected women solution-oriented methods for dealing with trauma. At the same time, a network is to be established that will bring together those affected and those interested in taking joint action against female circumcision.
Girls and young women are to be educated in their home countries (focus Ethiopia and other African countries) about the senseless tradition of female circumcision so that they do not pass it on to the next generation.
The foundation also supports children and young people who are victims of physical and psychological violence.
Read more

Implementation

In a first step, Sara Aduse would like to establish a foundation to generate funds that are necessary for the educational work and the actions. Education, information, support and active help are the central pillars of the foundation and the heartfelt tasks of Sara Aduse.
In order to establish the foundation, to start its work and to implement the first activities, Sara Aduse needs the donation amount of CHF 100'000.
She would like to implement the following measures in the medium to long term with the help of the foundation's funds:
  • Educational work among young migrant women in Switzerland, Austria and Germany who have been circumcised. This educational work will be carried out at eye level: Women who have been affected themselves educate those who have been affected.
  • Establishment of a network of local supporters who provide education locally and in Switzerland and take action against female circumcision in their communities.
  • Support in trauma processing: The circumcised women are shown solution-oriented methods, thanks to which they can better process the trauma on a psychological, emotional and physical level.
  • Establishment of a network of affected women in Switzerland and abroad who take action against female circumcision in their community.
  • Establishment of an information platform and active presence on social media platforms in order to reach those affected, interested parties and lay people internationally (viral content, posts, videos).
  • Procurement of speakers on the topic of female circumcision.
Read more

Initiators

Sara Aduse
Read more

There are no updates available
Deborah Nazzar 100 CHF
Sandra Rausch 100 CHF
Noemi Fraefel 30 CHF
Natali Zadro 33 CHF
Helen Schmid 200 CHF
Daniela Krestan 50 CHF
Leonie Becher 50 CHF
Anonymous 20 CHF
Ann-Kathrin Briede 10 CHF
Ann-Katrin Gerdts 20 CHF
Andrea F 10 CHF
Anonymous 20 CHF
Tina Scheuering 50 CHF
Katharina Ringler 30 CHF
Jeannine Goldberg 50 CHF
Denise Vogelgesang 50 CHF
Anonymous 25 CHF
Magdalena Eisenmann 50 CHF
Kathrin Müller 50 CHF
Karin und Daniel Meier 100 CHF
Julia Tschumper 200 CHF
Michaela Binggeli 50 CHF
Federica Caffo 100 CHF
Stefani Dora 100 CHF
Emilio Marcon 50 CHF
Anonymous 50 CHF
Anonymous 100 CHF
Cynthia de Roodt 100 CHF
Anonymous 100 CHF
Barbara Rodriguez-Frana 50 CHF
Anonymous 50 CHF
Lia Bonolini 100 CHF
Désirée Schönenberger 200 CHF
Currently, there are still no project partners if you are interested, please contact us via info@there-for-you.com.

Alle Projekte ansehen

Sara Aduse setzt sich ein gegen Mädchenbeschneidung

200 Millionen Mädchen und Frauen werden weltweit beschnitten. Um dieses grausame Ritual zu stoppen braucht es Aufklärung und Information. Mit einer Spende ab CHF 50 unterstützt du Sara Aduse bei ihrem Einsatz gegen Mädchenbeschneidung.
Direkt spenden

Ausgangslage

200 Millionen Mädchen und Frauen werden weltweit beschnitten. Auch in der Schweiz leben 22’000 Mädchen und Frauen, die von Mädchenbeschneidung betroffen sind.

Die Beschneidung an den weiblichen Geschlechtsteilen sorgt für unmittelbare und langfristige gesundheitliche Schäden, wie Begleitverletzungen von Harnröhre, Blase oder Nerven, Sterilität, Inkontinenz oder Komplikationen bei Schwangerschaft und Geburt. 5 - 10 % der Betroffenen überleben den Eingriff nicht, weitere 20 % können an den Spätfolgen sterben. Auch die psychischen Folgen, die von Essproblemen über Schlafstörungen bis hin zu Depressionen führen können, sind schwerwiegend. Betroffene werden ihres Urvertrauens beraubt, sie fühlen sich verraten, ausgegrenzt und diskriminiert.

Sara Aduse aus Zürich ist als Kind in Äthiopien beschnitten worden. Sie hat ihre eigene Vergangenheit aufgearbeitet und hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, anderen Betroffenen zu helfen und sich öffentlich gegen Mädchenbeschneidungen einzusetzen.

Mehr lesen

Idee

"Es ist an der Zeit, dieses Ritual in die Geschichtsbücher zu verabschieden."

Mit der Gründung der Sara Aduse Stiftung möchte Sara dringend notwendige Aufklärungsarbeit leisten und damit die Mädchenbeschneidungen reduzieren. Mit der Stiftung möchte sie den betroffenen Frauen lösungsorientierte Methoden zur Trauma-Verarbeitung aufzeigen. Gleichzeitig soll ein Netzwerk gegründet werden, das Betroffene und Interessierte zusammenbringt, um gemeinsam gegen die Mädchenbeschneidung vorzugehen.

Mädchen und junge Frauen sollen in ihrem Heimatland (Fokus Äthiopien und andere afrikanische Länder) über die sinnlose Tradition der Mädchenbeschneidung aufgeklärt werden, damit sie diese nicht an die nächste Generation weitergeben.

Die Stiftung unterstützt ebenso Kinder und Jugendliche, die Opfer von physischer und psychischer Gewalt sind.

Mehr lesen

Umsetzung

In einem ersten Schritt möchte Sara Aduse eine Stiftung gründen, mit der Gelder generiert werden können, welche für die Aufklärungsarbeit und die Aktionen notwendig sind. Aufklärung, Information, Unterstützung und aktive Hilfe sind die zentralen Pfeiler der Stiftung und die Herzens-Aufgaben von Sara Aduse.

Um die Stiftung zu gründen, ihre Arbeit aufzunehmen und erste Aktivitäten umzusetzen, benötigt Sara Aduse den Spendenbetrag von CHF 100'000.

Folgende Massnahmen möchte sie mittel- bis langfristig mithilfe der Stiftungsgelder umsetzen:

  • Aufklärungsarbeit bei jungen Migrantinnen in der Schweiz, Österreich und Deutschland, die beschnitten wurden. Wobei diese Aufklärungsarbeit auf Augenhöhe erfolgt: Selbst betroffene Frauen klären Betroffene auf.
  • Aufbau eines Netzwerkes lokaler Mitstreiter*innen, die vor Ort und in der Schweiz Aufklärung betreiben und in ihrer Community gegen Mädchenbeschneidung vorgehen.
  • Unterstützung in der Trauma-Verarbeitung: Den beschnittenen Frauen werden lösungsorientierte Methoden aufgezeigt, dank denen sie das Trauma auf einer psychischen, seelischen und körperlichen Ebene besser verarbeiten können.
  • Aufbau eines Netzwerkes von betroffenen Frauen im In- und Ausland, die in ihrer Community gegen Mädchenbeschneidung vorgehen.
  • Aufbau einer Informationsplattform und aktiver Auftritt auf Social-Media-Plattformen, um Betroffene, Interessierte wie auch Laien international zu erreichen (Virale Inhalte, Posts, Videos).
  • Vermittlung von Referent*innen zum Thema Mädchenbeschneidung

Mehr lesen

Initiant*innen

Sara Aduse

Mehr lesen

Es sind noch keine Updates verfügbar
Daniela Krestan 50 CHF
Leonie Becher 50 CHF
Anonym 20 CHF
Ann-Kathrin Briede 10 CHF
Ann-Katrin Gerdts 20 CHF
Andrea F 10 CHF
Anonym 20 CHF
Tina Scheuering 50 CHF
Katharina Ringler 30 CHF
Jeannine Goldberg 50 CHF
Denise Vogelgesang 50 CHF
Anonym 25 CHF
Magdalena Eisenmann 50 CHF
Kathrin Müller 50 CHF
Karin und Daniel Meier 100 CHF
Julia Tschumper 200 CHF
Michaela Binggeli 50 CHF
Federica Caffo 100 CHF
Stefani Dora 100 CHF
Emilio Marcon 50 CHF
Anonym 50 CHF
Anonym 100 CHF
Cynthia de Roodt 100 CHF
Anonym 100 CHF
Barbara Rodriguez-Frana 50 CHF
Anonym 50 CHF
Lia Bonolini 100 CHF
Désirée Schönenberger 200 CHF
Aktuell gibt es noch keine Projektpartner*innen. Falls Du Interesse hast, melde Dich bei uns über info@there-for-you.com.