view all projects

Money for hay

Triggered by the hot summer, the grass on the meadows has not grown as well this year as in previous years. This is causing financial difficulties for many Swiss food farms. To relieve these farms, we are collecting money for hay!
Donate directly

Background

The grass in the meadows has not grown as well as usual this year. Roger Limacher from the Frei Sein life farm in Luthern has also noticed this. As a result, his hay production was not only meagre, but he already had to spread hay on the meadow in summer so that his animals had enough fodder on the pasture. As a result, he now had to buy additional hay at rising prices - an investment that put an unexpected strain on the farm budget. This also hits other Swiss farms particularly hard. The fact that they have now had to feed their hay prematurely this year presents them with an additional financial challenge.
Read more

Idea

For this reason we have launched the campaign Money for Hay. The aim of this campaign is clear: to financially support as many farms as possible in the purchase of hay. In this way, we want to prevent our own feed shortage on the one hand and relieve the farms financially on the other.
Read more

Implementation

Before and during the collection period, various farms in our network reached out to us and asked for our support. At the end of November, we will conclude the fundraising and then forward the donations generated to the interested farms. To ensure that these donations are used for the intended purpose, we will contribute directly to the invoices for the respective hay deliveries. In order to help as many farms and animals as possible, we want to support them with at least 15 tonnes of hay. This requires about 5,000 Swiss francs at current target prices.
Read more

Initiators

As ProTier - Foundation for Animal Welfare and Ethics, we have been campaigning for a just and ethical treatment of animals for almost 75 years with our projects and campaigns. We are committed to species-appropriate living and husbandry conditions for animals and their respect and consideration as sensitive living beings capable of suffering. In doing so, we place a special focus on supporting sanctuaries and sanctuary farms. With our political commitment, we help to ensure that necessary changes take place and can be enshrined in law, thus raising awareness of our social responsibility towards animals and nature.
www.protier.ch
Read more

There are no updates available
Roger Häcki 5'000 CHF
Martin Laubacher 50 CHF
Anonymous 180 CHF
Anonymous 360 CHF
Vermittelt durch Swisscom 150 CHF
Currently, there are still no project partners if you are interested, please contact us via info@there-for-you.com.

Primary Partners

Alle Projekte ansehen

Geld für Heu

Ausgelöst durch den heissen Sommer ist das Gras auf den Wiesen dieses Jahr nicht so gut gewachsen wie in den Vorjahren. Das bringt viele Schweizer Lebenshöfe in finanzielle Schwierigkeiten. Um diese Betriebe zu entlasten, sammeln wir Geld für Heu!
Direkt spenden

Ausgangslage

Das Gras auf den Wiesen ist dieses Jahr nicht so gewachsen wie gewohnt. Dies merkt auch Roger Limacher vom Lebenshof Frei Sein in Luthern. Dadurch fiel seine Heuproduktion nicht nur mager aus, sondern er musste bereits im Sommer Heu auf der Wiese auslegen, damit seine Tiere auf der Weide genügend Futter zur Verfügung stand. Als Folge musste er nun zusätzliches Heu zu steigenden Preisen zukaufen - eine Investition, die das Hofbudget unerwartet belastet. Dies trifft auch andere Schweizer Lebenshöfe besonders hart. Dass sie nun dieses Jahr ihr Heu bereits verfrüht verfüttern mussten, stellt sie vor eine zusätzliche finanzielle Herausforderung.
Mehr lesen

Idee

Aus diesem Grund haben wir die Kampagne Geld für Heu lanciert. Das Ziel dieser Kampagne ist klar: möglichst viele Lebenshöfe beim Einkauf von Heu finanziell zu unterstützen. Dadurch wollen wir einerseits die eigene Futtermittelknappheit verhindern und andererseits die Höfe finanziell entlasten.
Mehr lesen

Umsetzung

Vor und während der Sammelzeit erreichten uns diverse Lebenshöfe aus unserem Netzwerk, die froh um Unterstützung sind. Ende November werden wir die Spendensammlung abschliessen und anschliessend den interessierten Lebenshöfen die generierten Spenden weiterleiten. Damit diese zweckgebunden eingesetzt werden, beteiligen wir uns direkt an den Rechnungen für die jeweiligen Heulieferungen. Um so vielen Betrieben und Tieren wie möglich zu helfen, wollen wir sie mit mindestens 15 Tonnen Heu unterstützen. Dafür sind zu aktuellen Richtpreisen rund 5'000 Franken notwendig.
Mehr lesen

Initiant*innen

Als ProTier – Stiftung für Tierschutz und Ethik setzen wir uns seit bald 75 Jahren mit unseren Projekten und Kampagnen für einen gerechten, ethisch vertretbaren Umgang mit Tieren ein. Wir engagieren uns für artgerechte Lebens- und Haltungsbedingungen für Tiere und ihre Respektierung und Achtung als empfindsame, leidensfähige Lebewesen. Dabei legen wir einen besonderen Fokus auf die Unterstützung von Gnaden- und Lebenshöfen. Mit unserem politischen Engagement tragen wir dazu bei, dass notwendige Veränderungen stattfinden und im Gesetz verankert werden können, um so das Bewusstsein für unsere gesellschaftliche Verantwortung gegenüber den Tieren und der Natur zu stärken.
www.protier.ch
Mehr lesen

Es sind noch keine Updates verfügbar
Roger Häcki 5'000 CHF
Martin Laubacher 50 CHF
Anonym 180 CHF
Anonym 360 CHF
Vermittelt durch Swisscom 150 CHF
Aktuell gibt es noch keine Projektpartner*innen. Falls Du Interesse hast, melde Dich bei uns über info@there-for-you.com.

Hauptpartner*innen