Idea

DAM10 AG represents the founders who launched the crowd-donation platform there-for-you.com to support animal welfare projects as well as sustainability, social and humanitarian projects.

We believe that responsibility for the environment and society is crucial to the sustainable development of major “global issues”. We strive to take social and ecological concerns into consideration in all aspects of our work – especially in our daily activities and within our projects. The idea was born out of the Arosa Bear Sanctuary. The three initiators of there-for-you.com were the driving forces behind the initiation, planning and implementation of this unique animal welfare project from the very beginning. The Arosa Bear Sanctuary changed them in many ways and inspired them to start a private project in their spare time. They wanted to help make the world a little “better” in the area of animal welfare and in other areas too.

This private project idea evolved into a crowd-donation platform for projects, donations and cooperation. Projects in the areas of animal welfare, nature conservation and climate protection, as well as social and humanitarian projects, are supported on this platform. With the umbrella brand there-for-you.com, the first step is implementation in Switzerland. Though international initiatives are also possible at any time. With the sub-brands of there-for-you.com, namely there-for-animals.com, there-for-children.com and there-for-climate.com, the platform mainly establishes assistance and support for topics in the areas of “animal welfare”, “child aid” and “climate protection”.

The there-for-you.com offering includes classic crowd-donation projects with predefined time and donation targets, direct-donation projects set up by partners (e.g. large aid organisations) with no specified time and donation targets, as well as consulting services for projects and companies. The latter are offered to assist with the launch, establishment and fulfilment of projects and also for conscious expansion of company activities in collaborations, sponsorship, research and development, and society.

there-for-you.com also uses slightly different approaches, such as its own SOS radar team to identify affected people and partners for current events, leader know-how integration (where leaders are integrated who have diverse project experiences) and close collaboration with NGOs to improve the world together.

Our core statements are as follows:

  • It’s all about people and personality.
  • We are committed to making a difference.
  • Every day we have agreements, training, work and implemented projects to show for our efforts.
  • For people, animals and climate.
  • We make deeds visible.
  • We make successes known.
  • We create awareness among the population.

Idee

DAM10 AG steht für die Founder, welche die Crowddonating-Plattform there-for-you.com lanciert haben, um tierschützerische, nachhaltige, soziale und humanitäre Projekte zu unterstützen.

Wir glauben, dass die Verantwortung gegenüber Umwelt und Gesellschaft ein zentraler Faktor für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung der grossen «Welt-Themen» ist. Wir sind bestrebt, soziale und ökologische Belange in allen Aspekten unserer Arbeit zu berücksichtigen – speziell in unserem täglichen Tun und innerhalb unserer Projekte. Am Ursprung der Idee stand das Arosa Bärenland. Die drei Initiant*innen von there-for-you.com waren von Beginn an die treibenden Kräfte hinsichtlich der Initiierung, Projektierung und Umsetzung des einmaligen Tierschutz-Projektes. Das Arosa Bärenland hat sie in vielerlei Hinsicht verändert und inspiriert, ein privates Projekt in der Freizeit zu starten. Sie wollten im Bereich Tierschutz und weiteren Themen Unterstützung bieten, die Welt etwas «besser» zu machen.

Aus der privaten Projektidee ist eine Crowddonating-Plattform entstanden, über welche Projekte, Spenden und Kooperationen ermöglicht werden. Auf der Plattform werden Projekte in den Bereichen Tier-, Natur-, und Klimaschutz sowie soziale und humanitäre Projekte unterstützt. Über den Dachbrand there-for-you.com wird in einem ersten Schritt die Umsetzung in der Schweiz angestrebt. Internationale Initiativen sind jederzeit auch möglich. Mit den Subbrands von there-for-you.com, namentlich there-for-animals.com, there-for-children.com und there-for-climate.com, etabliert die Plattform hauptsächlich Hilfestellungen und Unterstützung zu Themen im Bereich „Tierschutz“, „Kinderhilfe“ und „Klimaschutz“.

Das Angebot von there-for-you.com umfasst klassische Crowddonating-Projekte mit vordefiniertem Zeit- und Spendenziel, Direktspenden-Projekte von Partner*innen (z.B. grosse Hilfsorganisationen) ohne Zeit- und Spendenvorgaben sowie Beratungsdienstleistungen für Projekte und Unternehmen. Letztere werden unterstützend zur Projektlancierung, Projektetablierung und -erreichung angeboten und dienen auch zur bewussten Erweiterung der Firmen-Aktivitäten in Kooperationen, Sponsoring, Forschung und Entwicklung und Gesellschaft.

there-for-you.com wirkt auch mit etwas anderen Ansätzen, wie einem eigenen SOS-Radarteam, dass bei aktuellen Ereignissen Betroffene und Partner*innen ausfindig macht oder durch Leader Knowhow-Integrationen, bei welcher man Führungspersonen mit vielfältigen Projekterfahrungen einbindet, bis hin zu NGO-Schulterschlüssen, um gemeinsam die Welt zu verbessern.

Unsere Kernsätze sind dabei wie folgt:

  • It‘s all about people and personality.
  • Wir verpflichten uns, etwas zu verändern.
  • Wir zeigen täglich Abschlüsse, Ausbildung, Arbeiten und umgesetzte Projekte.
  • Für Menschen, Tiere und Klima.
  • Wir machen die Taten sichtbar.
  • Wir sorgen für Bekanntheit der Erfolge.
  • Wir schaffen Bewusstsein in der Bevölkerung.