view all projects

Raising funds for street dogs in Romania and Guatemala

Many thanks for your support, which meant we were able to complete the project successfully.
Chris and Conny have become aware of the suffering of many animals during their travels. Now they are taking part in a charity rally and want to support several animal welfare organisations. Help the animals with a donation!

Background

Our participation in the Baltic Sea Circle Rally 2022 requires, among other things, supporting a charitable project with at least 750 EUR. Since we know so many organisations personally and know that each of them is in need of support, especially during these times, we have decided to support 3 organisations with our and your donations.
We love animals of all kinds and have been involved in animal welfare for many years. On our travels we continue to be confronted with the unacceptable conditions in many countries, which is the reason why we try to help whenever possible. This is also why we decided to start this appeal for donations.
Read more

Idea

The following are brief descriptions of the organisations we would like to support:
Who is Animal Aware Guatemala?
On one of our trips we volunteered at the animal welfare organisation Animal Aware in Guatemala. The founders Xenii and Martin care for about 300 street dogs and 80 cats as well as some horses and donkeys that were neglected by their owners and on the verge of starvation. Xenii and Martin founded Animal Aware in the late 1970s and have dedicated their entire lives to these animals ever since. It is an incredible commitment to have kept going for so many years and to fight for the good cause every day.
Animal Aware
Who is Happy Tails?
On our trip to Romania in 2020 we saw many street dogs, among others, we found a 6-week-old puppy at a rest stop, which had obviously been abandoned there. We took him and found a home for him in Germany ourselves. Later we became aware of Andra Maria from Happy Tails in Brasov. She takes care of street dogs in Romania and urgently needs donations to cover the costs for the most necessary things.
Happy Tails Brasov
Who is A Heart for Strays?
On our trip to Romania in 2021 we found a litter of 9 puppies on the street. After a lot of phone calls back and forth and always getting the same answer "we are full, there is nothing more we can do", we eventually ended up at A Heart for Strays. They made the impossible possible and found a shelter where we could place the little ones. In the meantime, most of the little ones could be placed in Germany among other places. The work of this organisation is truly fantastic and we would like to support them.
A Heart for Strays
Read more

Implementation

What is the money for?
There are many things missing and the organisations are dependent on donations and volunteers to feed the animals and provide urgently needed medical care. Your donations will be used for

  • Food

  • Vaccinations

  • General medicine

  • Castrations

  • Sterilisations

  • Medical procedures of all kinds

  • and much more


We will distribute the money we raise in equal parts to the organisations mentioned above.
Read more

Initiators

We are Chris & Conny and have witnessed a lot of animals suffering in the world during our travels, so we are keen to help whenever we can to reduce the suffering.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for your support, we appreciate every little donation and the animals will be grateful as well.
Read more

Thank you so much for your support

We are overwhelmed and delighted that so many people have helped us to reach and even exceed our fundraising target.

On behalf of Happy Tails, Animal Aware and A Heart for Strays, we would like to thank everyone who supported our project. We would also like to thank there-for-you.com for your support, without your platform and help with the project we would not have been as successful.

Best regards
Conny & Chris

P.S. The picture shows Gipsy, who we found on the street in 2020 when he was about 6 weeks old. Today he lives happily with his new family in the Eifel :-)

Anonymous 50 CHF
Leslie Krumwiede 30 CHF
André Cronauge 50 CHF
Barbara Mens 100 CHF
Johannes Maier 100 CHF
Armin Wurmser 50 CHF
Simon Preisig 50 CHF
Anonymous 50 CHF
Serge Dillier 50 CHF
Jennifer Ambos 50 CHF
Anna Moosburger 50 CHF
Burgl Diedrich 50 CHF
Franziska Kuttruff 50 CHF
Anonymous 50 CHF
Evi und Georg Mittermaier 200 CHF
Remy Blättler 50 CHF
Anonymous 50 CHF
Renate Purzeller 20 CHF
Brigit Eichenberger 50 CHF
Olivia Schärer 30 CHF
Anonymous 100 CHF
Anonymous 50 CHF
Cornelia Suttner 50 CHF
Christian Glanzmann 50 CHF
Anonymous 50 CHF
Vermittelt durch Swisscom 50 CHF
Daniela Marolf und Christian Gugger 120 CHF
Vermittelt durch Swisscom 80 CHF
Magdolna Höfler 50 CHF
Regina und Jochen 50 CHF
Evi Müller 50 CHF
Currently, there are still no project partners if you are interested, please contact us via info@there-for-you.com.

Primary Partners

Alle Projekte ansehen

Spendenaktion für Strassenhunde in Rumänien und Guatemala

Herzlichen Dank für Eure Unterstützung, durch die das Projekt erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden konnte.
Chris und Conny haben auf ihren Reisen das Leid vieler Tiere erkannt. Nun nehmen sie an einer Wohltätigkeitsrallye teil und wollen verschiedene Tierschutzorganisationen unterstützen. Hilf den Tieren mit einer Spende!

Ausgangslage

Unsere Teilnahme an der Baltic Sea Circle Rally 2022 bedingt unter anderem ein gemeinnütziges Projekt mit mindestens 750 EUR zu unterstützen. Da wir so viele Organisationen persönlich kennen und wissen, dass jeder von Ihnen speziell in dieser Zeit die Unterstützung mehr denn je benötigt, haben wir uns dafür entschieden 3 Organisationen mit unseren und euren Spenden zu unterstützen.
Wir lieben Tiere aller Art und setzen uns seit vielen Jahren für den Tierschutz ein. Auf unseren Reisen werden wir immer wieder mit den untragbaren Zuständen in vielen Ländern konfrontiert weshalb wir, wann immer möglich versuchen zu helfen, deshalb haben wir uns auch entschieden diesen Spendenaufruf zu starten.
Mehr lesen

Idee

Es folgen kurze Beschreibungen der Organisationen, die wir unterstützen möchten:
Wer ist die Animal Aware Guatemala?
Auf einer unserer Reisen haben wir in Guatemala bei der Tierschutzorganisation Animal Aware geholfen. Die Gründer Xenii und Martin beherbergen ca. 300 Strassenhund und 80 Katzen sowie einige Pferde und Esel, die von Ihren Besitzern vernachlässigt wurden und kurz vor dem Verhungern standen. Xenii und Martin haben die Animal Aware Ende der 1970er Jahre gegründet und seither ihr ganzes Leben den Tieren gewidmet. Es ist eine unglaubliche Leistung über die vielen Jahre diese Durchhaltevermögen an den Tag zu legen und jeden Tag aufs Neue für die gute Sache zu kämpfen.
Animal Aware
Wer ist Happy Tails?
Auf unserer Rumänienreise 2020 haben wir viele Strassenhunde sehen müssen, unter anderem haben wir auf einem Rastplatz einen 6 Wochen alten Welpen gefunden, der dort offenbar ausgesetzt wurde. Wir haben ihn an uns genommen und auf eigene Faust in Deutschland vermittelt. Später sind wir auf Andra Maria von Happy Tails in Brasov aufmerksam geworden. Sie kümmert sich um Strassenhunde in Rumänien und benötigt dringend Spendengelder, um die Kosten für das nötigste tragen zu können.
Happy Tails Brasov
Wer ist Ein Herz für Streuner?
Auf unserer Rumänienreise 2021 war es leider wieder mal soweit, wir haben auf der Strasse einen Wurf mit 9 kleinen Hunden gefunden. Nach viel hin- und her telefonieren mit immer derselben Antwort "wir sind voll, es geht nichts mehr" sind wir irgendwann bei ein Herz für Streuner gelandet. Man hat das unmögliche möglich gemacht und einen Pensionsplatz gefunden, wo wir die Kleinen hinbringen konnten. Mittlerweile konnte ein grosser Teil der Kleinen unter anderem nach Deutschland vermittelt werden. Die Arbeit dieser Organisation ist wirklich toll und wir würden sie gerne unterstützen.
Herz für Streuner
Mehr lesen

Umsetzung

Wofür ist das Geld?
Es fehlt an allen Ecken und Enden und die Organisationen sind auf Spenden und oder Volunteers angewiesen, um die Tiere zu ernähren und die dringend notwendige medizinische Versorgung sicherzustellen. Eure Spenden werden unter anderem genutzt für:

  • Futter

  • Impfungen

  • Medizin allgemein

  • Kastrationen

  • Sterilisationen

  • Medizinische Eingriffe aller Art

  • und vieles mehr


Das gesammelte Geld werden wir zu gleichen Teilen an die oben genannten Organisationen ausschütten.
Mehr lesen

Initiant*innen

Wir sind Chris & Conny und haben auf unseren Reisen viel Tierleid auf der Welt gesehen daher ist es uns ein grosses Anliegen zu helfen, wann immer wir können, um das Leid zu lindern.
HERZLICHEN DANK, für eure Unterstützung wir freuen uns über jede noch so kleine Spende und die Tiere werden es euch ebenfalls danken.
Mehr lesen

Vielen Dank für Eure Unterstützung

Wir sind überwältigt und freuen uns, dass so viele Menschen dazu beigetragen haben, dass wir das Spendenziel erreichen und sogar übertreffen konnten.

Im Namen von Happy Tails, Animal Aware und ein Herz für Streuner möchten wir uns bei allen, die unser Projekt unterstützt haben ganz herzlich bedanken. An dieser Stelle auch ein herzliches Dankeschön an there-for-you.com für eure Unterstützung, ohne eure Plattform und Hilfe beim Projekt wäre der Erfolg sicher geringer gewesen.

Herzliche Grüsse
Conny & Chris

P.S. Auf dem Bild seht ihr Gipsy den wir 2020 als ca. 6-wöchigen Welpen auf der Strasse gefunden haben. Heute lebt er glücklich bei seiner neuen Familie in der Eifel :-)

Anonym 50 CHF
Leslie Krumwiede 30 CHF
André Cronauge 50 CHF
Barbara Mens 100 CHF
Johannes Maier 100 CHF
Armin Wurmser 50 CHF
Simon Preisig 50 CHF
Anonym 50 CHF
Serge Dillier 50 CHF
Jennifer Ambos 50 CHF
Anna Moosburger 50 CHF
Burgl Diedrich 50 CHF
Franziska Kuttruff 50 CHF
Anonym 50 CHF
Evi und Georg Mittermaier 200 CHF
Remy Blättler 50 CHF
Anonym 50 CHF
Renate Purzeller 20 CHF
Brigit Eichenberger 50 CHF
Olivia Schärer 30 CHF
Anonym 100 CHF
Anonym 50 CHF
Cornelia Suttner 50 CHF
Christian Glanzmann 50 CHF
Anonym 50 CHF
Vermittelt durch Swisscom 50 CHF
Daniela Marolf und Christian Gugger 120 CHF
Vermittelt durch Swisscom 80 CHF
Magdolna Höfler 50 CHF
Regina und Jochen 50 CHF
Evi Müller 50 CHF
Aktuell gibt es noch keine Projektpartner*innen. Falls Du Interesse hast, melde Dich bei uns über info@there-for-you.com.

Hauptpartner*innen